Police Department

"Inspired by the Past, Committed to the Future"

The Town Motto is found inscribed on our badges.  For our members it means the following:

We are inspired by those police officers who have come before us and who have served with dedication and character, those officers who have been our role models and teachers and those officers who have made the ultimate sacrifice while upholding the law, protecting their communities and standing for what is right.  We stand on their shoulders and we will forever be inspired by their legacy.

We are committed to exemplifying the traits of all dedicated police officers; ethical character, common sense professionalism and unwavering courage.  We are committed to deepening our positive bond with those who reside, work or visit in our community.  We are committed to delivering superior service to everyone who calls on us for help and counts on us for assistance.  And, always, we remain steadfastly committed to our chosen profession as police officers.


Staff Contacts

Name Title
John Scippa Chief of Police
David Pierce Detective Sergeant
J. Christopher Call Patrol Sergeant
John Emerson Patrol Sergeant
Charles Law Officer
Mike Oliveira School Resource Officer
Grant Fotheringham Officer
Amanda Bibeau Officer
Michael Doucette Officer
Brian Holbrook Officer
Attorney William Ryan Hart Jr. Police Prosecutor
Stacey J. Grella Administrative Assistant